Uncategorized

I’m so freaking exhausted…


but I can’t sleep.  Isn’t that always the way?

I overcommit.  I overextend myself. I always have. I think I can do these grandiose things… then I crash and burn, spectacularly.  Like the time I got a III on my oboe solo.  At DISTRICT.  Because I was trying to take an oboe solo, a clarinet solo, a vocal solo, play in 4-5 ensembles, and accompany 4-5 other people.  I think the only I at state I got that year was my vocal solo, out of all that! Ridiculousness to ever expect that much of myself, and that was 20+ years ago.  Why do I keep doing this to myself???

 

1 thought on “I’m so freaking exhausted…”

Leave a Reply

