Uncategorized

Remember Paper Bag Albums?


These were such a staple of the crafting world for awhile… :)  Even though their heyday has passed, I’ve been known to pull them out now and again as a fun gift or project.  This post features two fairly identical albums that I created for my son’s daycare teachers at the end of his first full school year with them as a baby.  I included a card that described how they could add pictures of their own kids to the pages and inserts.

img_6747

Lots of lovely texture, that’s my favorite part of paper bag albums!  This is an older album (these pictures are from 2012!), but I still love the style I used and the lumpy bumpiness I used to decorate the front cover.

IMG_6763.JPGThe interior pages featured simple layers of cardstock, patterned paper, and journaling cards, and featured some simple stamping and embellishment.

img_6750Had to make sure to use some real buttons with the super cute button patterned paper.

IMG_6759.JPG

Paper tearing, photo corners, staples, all these “older” trends are still some of my favorites, when the moment is right. ;)

IMG_6760.JPGYou can also see a few of the inserts sticking out the open paper bag ends.  Here’s a better look:

img_6753Again, I kept it all simple, and added matching cards for each teacher.  I’m feeling inspired enough that maybe I’ll try to tackle one for my DD’s daycare teacher this May!

img_6739

TFV!

Leave a Reply

