Bridal Shower Cards–Simple, Subtle, Stunning


I love these die cuts, aren’t they amazing?  I wish I could tell you the name of them, but I received them as a RAK.  As soon as I saw them, I knew they’d be perfect for some upcoming wedding showers I had been invited to, and also knew they wouldn’t need much to make a pretty card.

I used Distress Inks (Chipped Sapphire and Dusty Concord) and a blending tool to created the gradient background.  Then I dripped, dropped, and splotched some Pearl Glimmer Mist all over it for a shimmery droplet effect to imitate a starry night sky.  Some crystal Stickles in the streetlights, a stamped “Best Wishes” on the inside, and done. :)

TFL!

 

4 thoughts on “Bridal Shower Cards–Simple, Subtle, Stunning

  1. I so agree this is a magnificent die, AM! But, you have made it even more so, but the creation of a gorgeous gradient background! Perfect for a wedding and engagement card, too!

Leave a Reply

