Uncategorized

LO: Stinker Bella


I guess it was a play off of Tinker Bell, but it’s a name that has stuck.  I use it whenever Amy B is feeling particularly ornery or up to some toddler mischief, like in these photos.  It’s funny, because I have some pictures of Izzy at close to the same age, doing the EXACT same thing. :-)  Different couch, different level of the house, and a different box of tissues–but they tell the exact same story.  I’ll try to find it and post later this weekHere it is!

Here are some close-ups:

Fun layers of gold lame mist, a doily, a sunny flower, punched cork, flair, and bling.

A stamped BINGO card, dressed up Tim Holtz clip, and an ancient “Proverbs” strip, converted into a banner.

STILL trying to use up my alphabet stash… Slow going, I tell you! As a side note, punched cork shapes have very little structural integrity! They broke and crumbled if I had to shift them a little, so I ended up cutting some in half to replace one beyond saving, then had to do a lot of surgery on what was left so I had enough to create a visual triangle with the cork elements.

TFL!!

2 thoughts on “LO: Stinker Bella”

  1. In the photo on the right, I see a definite resemblance to her big brother! ;-) My niece just posted photos of cousins (both at about 9 months, although on is now about 6) that show them not only doing the same thing, but with the exact same expressions on their cute faces. Would love to see the second photo! You layout is amazing, AM, and what a perfect moment!

Leave a Reply

