6x6, Cards

Card Set from 6×6 Paper Pad Template


Love these templates and formulas. Operation Write Home has a few, and you can find two of them here. I used the second from the link to cut the pieces for all of these cards. However, their guide assembles the pieces into eight cards. I played a little and ended up with ten, instead. Fine by me! :-)

There’s three with a grid combo of four squares–I chose to center a sentiment on the patterned paper and wrap twine around the bottom. Pretty much all of the sentiments for the whole set include a combo of heat embossing and plain ink.  Like on the Father’s Day cards below, the frame and “Happy” are Pumice Stone Distress Ink, and the “Father’s Day” is heat embossed in silver.  Love the texture, dimension, and depth this gives.

Had a couple that I really had to search for images to add…one was definitely masculine, but the dress form stamp was a perfect fit for the other! Sentiments are stamped on the inside.

A couple of cards I dressed up with borders or additional matting and twine.

Then I ended up really winging it with these three, and made banners and bunting. Threw in a tag and a doily.  All of these are also dressed up on the inside a bit.

TFL!

1 thought on “Card Set from 6×6 Paper Pad Template”

  1. These are all delightful, AM, but I have to say that I really LOVE that dress form stamp! A beautiful collection! I like the idea of a “naked” outside with the sentiment on the inside. That makes these totally “frameable” as pieces of art! Well done, my friend!

Leave a Reply

