Baby Baby, Multiphoto, Scrapbooking, Two Page Layouts

LO: You are the Cherry to my Sundae


I don’t think I’ve posted this one…  If so, I apologize.  But her cute little outfit at the beginning of the last post reminded me of this layout.  These pictures were taken when baby girl was 2 weeks old.  She had a whole mess of hair, but that hat was too adorable NOT to use. :-)

The journaling reads, “Peanut to my butter, spring in my step, glaze on my doughnut, flip to my flop, cheese to my macaroni, blue in my sky, sweet to my dreams, beat of my heart.”

Used a SG sketch for this, little bits of deco tape, ribbon, and rikrak, along with pink cherry bling that was *the* perfect match.  My favorite Thickers of all time (which I found for $1.50 at Big Lots a few months ago), along with some free Thickers AC sent me for participating in a thread about how horrible the adhesive is on Thickers.  LOL  Hey, it was free, I’ll use them–but I still made sure to add glue before I put them down.  Combined a scalloped circle punch and my Silhouette for the cherry paper embellie in the upper right. TFL!

1 thought on “LO: You are the Cherry to my Sundae”

Leave a Reply

