Scrapbooking

Layout: Millstream Gardens


I recently found a bunch of layouts on the computer that I had scrapped before Baby Girl arrived.  I’ve thrown them in a web album and will try to toss them up here every once in awhile, too.  I have little time to scrap right now, but it’s nice to look over even my older stuff, just to remind me that one day I will, possibly, get to scrapbook again.

This is a beautiful trail near my hometown.  I spent several happy hours wandering up and down and around this whole area…  The summer before T and I were expecting, we visited the trail and spent some time photographing pretties that caught our eyes.

Whipped out oldies but goodies.  An old MM collection and deco brads, ancient silk flowers, and older Tattered Angels glimmer mist to dye the elderly (large) Prima paper flower.  I used my Silhouette to cut ‘millstream’ and the leaves/vine shape.  Otherwise, I relied on stickers and papers from the collection.  I used a sketch, too, but have lost which one.  It’s probably on my Pinterest board, though.  LOL  TFL!

Leave a Reply

