Baby, Family, Scrapbooking

Layout: Loads of Love


Hey, all!  I’ve actually managed to scrap since Baby A’s been born!  Four whole layouts…  I’ve gone to a couple of crop nights in the past month with a friend, and it has been so so nice.  This one is the latest.  I started with a handful of pictures and this sketch.

As you can see, I jiggled the title and journaling around a bit.  There just wasn’t a good way to fit those big license-plate-looking stickers, which I really wanted to use, as they supported the theme (uh, and they’ve been in my stash for at least 7 years).  I stamped a border across the top of the pp strips–even though they weren’t license plate numbers, they had the same feel…  I colored each block on the stamp with markers, mostly to have an element that tied in the orange in the pictures and the black in the title with the other colors present in the papers.

You’d think I could have just used different papers–but that Simple Stories collection just refused to be put away…  I loved the denim papers, even with all the resulting flowers on a boy layout. :-)  I figure it’s okay–he’s still a baby.  Surely I can get away with it for now!  The flowers, and journaling block are fussycut from the SS collection.  The hearts are from a couple different punches, and the road sign is a Silhouette cut.  The truck was a happy accident, that led me to the title.  I came across it in some Bella Blvd baby paper as I was filing away scraps, and instantly thought of that old SU! set, Loads of Love.  Perfect for pictures with PaPa, no?  TFL!

1 thought on “Layout: Loads of Love”

  1. What an absolutely fantastic two-pager, AM! I love that heartfelt journaling, too! I never used to appreciate craft paper, but I have come to love it–and your spread is exactly why! Well done!

Leave a Reply

