Baby, Everyday, Kids, Multiphoto, Scrapbooking

Impromptu Peek-a-boo LO


This is a picture from our trip to the Nelson-Atkins art museum in May.  You do so well when we go out, this day was no exception.  We’d stopped in the cafe for some milk and a snack, and even though it had already been a long afternoon, you started this adorable game with us.  Side note:  I bought this kit for $3 at Big Lots, and I’ve made 2 layouts with it so far…  I shouldn’t have any problem getting a third and some cards out of the remainder.  LOVE that.

I’m all about banners and bunting lately…  It’s so easy with twine and scraps and brads…  I have a bunch of these brads with little “holders” attached to them–I think originally for ribbon?  But ribbon is way too bulky for them, and they’ve been languishing away in my stash–until twine and bunting got hot, and now I’ve got all sorts of uses for them. ;-)  All the paper is from the $3 kit, except the green and white check, it is a scrap from my very first DCWV stack, geeze, probably 7 years ago?  And the background cardstock.

Simple journaling and doodling finish off the page.  I popped the little turtle diecut (get it, a turtle?  Because of the peekaboo?  LOL) onto some cardstock then trimmed it out and doodled on it as an easy way to dress it up a bit.  I also colored over bits of the turtle that were brown to make them black to match the rest of the layout.  I used dots from punctuation from the hot pink letter stickers to make little hypens for the word peek-a-boo.

5 thoughts on “Impromptu Peek-a-boo LO”

  1. Such a very cute layout and an even more adorable photo! We have Big Lots here in New England, too, and I love popping in to check out their scrappy stuff! First, love your pp(s) both in the background and in your banner flags! Your metal brads are so practical here with the twine–great combination! Your title rocks this layout!

Leave a Reply

