Kids, Multiphoto, Scrapbooking, Silhouette SD, Two Page Layouts

Dinosaurs LO


Remember this post?  Here’s the layout!  I began working on this LO pretty quick after the actual trip, but ran into many many many roadblocks.  By the time I finished with it, nearly a month later, I was so sick of it I had to let it sit for awhile before I could even blog about it.  LOL

I found a free font that was similar to the exhibit title and cut it out with my silhouette.  Before I weeded the letters, I used my inking tool to get the shading to match the exhibit title, too.  I searched high and low for premade embellishments to match this line, but they were long gone from the stores.  So I found some images online and traced them to get the dinosaur and tufts of grass (Shhh…).  Some stamping and misting helped the dino and background papers match the patterned papers.

I trimmed a strip out of one of the patterned papers in the line, edged it with other strips from other papers in the collection, and even used my deco scissors!  LOL   Then I just fussy cut a few of the cute little dinos and pop-dotted them to make an interesting border treatment.  Oh, and the collage printing was even free, got a deal at Walgreen’s.  All in all, it cost about $2-3 for the whole layout.  TFL!

4 thoughts on “Dinosaurs LO”

  1. Lovin this layout!! I love 2-pagers and this double has some amazing details!! Thanks for stopping by my blog today! I really appreciate the comment you left!

  2. Another great kid layout, AM! I checked back to the original photos and remembered them immediately! Some layouts just take time…and it’s fine that they do. Had you pushed yourself, you may have hated it. This was, you get a great layout that you love!

Leave a Reply

