Multiphoto, Scrapbooking, Seasonal/Holiday

Yount Family Christmas


Blast from the past…  I used this Allison Davis sketch and a mix of papers from EP and very very old DCWV.  I went on a stash-busting spree and tried to use up some very very old stickers, MM chipboard letters, and a JBS journaling card…  It’s all gotta go!

And here’s a detail shot…  I mounted the stickers on cardstock and popped a few with foam tape.  I used my trusty Sizzix to diecut a few stars and added faux stitching so it all related well to the stickers.  The cb letters were inked, and I love the velvety texture that gives!  The journaling card balanced with the design better in the horizontal orientation, so I just went with it.  :-)

And yes, I’m the dark-haired girl, and the adorable blonde cutie is my cousin Nicki.  I loved playing big sister to her at our family gatherings.  She probably got tired of it!! lol TFL!

1 thought on “Yount Family Christmas”

  1. Beautiful job on this one. One of my favorite places to shop is my own craft room. I find things that I had forgotten I even had and are, therefore, new to me again! Love your reindeer!

Leave a Reply

