Baby, Baby Baby, Scrapbooking, Single Photo

Layout: Welcome


This was a blown-up keepsake copy of the birth announcements we sent out.  That picture will forever be my very favorite picture, I believe.  In the world, ever.  Unless there’s a second child, of course, then there may be some competition…  But…  he’s so tiny.  And perfect.  And this was taken in the pile of sheets at the foot of my hospital bed.  The same bed I gave birth on (!), the same bed I held him in my arms for the very first time, the same bed I slept in for 2 nights and hung over the edge of his bassinet, hand on his chest, gently rocking if he fussed a little in his sleep.  Augh.  Part of me wants to go back to that time.  And then I remember that I do the same exact thing now, except he is in his co-sleeper, and he’s such a sweet, happy baby–a real baby, a big, growing baby boy…  ;-)  I love this time, too.  I’m guessing most of motherhood consists of these conflicting feelings.

I’d also like to point out that I scrapped this with absolutely no baby products. I didn’t have any, but wanted to scrap it (Ali bought me some, and I’ve bought some stamps now, so I’m set for the rest of his layouts!).  I attempted a crazy, overwrought, overdone, stamped, layered title, but it competed with the main subject–and who wants that?  So I blinged it out and stuck on a photo corner and transparent acrylic letters…  And that was plenty.  Thanks for looking!

4 thoughts on “Layout: Welcome”

  1. love it! you are a great scrapper…….my attention is being divided right now—-I want to sew and quilt. but I still want to play with my paper too. i need to stop work and craft full time.

Leave a Reply

