Counterfeit Kits, Relationships, Scrapbooking, Single Photo

All A-Twitter, Layout 1


This pic didn’t turn out too bad as a 4×6 for an iPhone pic, did it?  One of our local coffee shops offers a free “classic” movie each Friday night.  We were going pretty regularly last year, and spent our Valentine’s there, too.  T brought little electric tea lights to set about our table and a carved wooden rose, and it was a sweet little date.  I believe this was Roman Holiday, but as much as I love Audrey Hepburn, I’m not positive about that–they showed a lot of Audrey films last year, so I may be mixing them up.

20110427-083113.jpg

From my April Counterfeit Kit.  I loved the unexpected color combo I was able to create with this kit.  For the title area, I cut up some JBS journaling spots (not in my kit–I tend to add to regular kits all the time, so I figure it’s okay here, too) and tucked them under the ribbon.  I also am *not* a big glitter on acetate fan, so the combination of stickles, MM glitter, and the acetate heart only came about because I turned to my kit contents first…  Otherwise, I would have used some aqua paint to bring that color to the heart.  I’m too impatient, and this was still wet when I adhered it to the layout!

20110427-083121.jpg

Thanks for looking!  I’ll have a couple of thank you cards from my kit tomorrow.

Previously scheduled post.

5 thoughts on “All A-Twitter, Layout 1”

  1. I love the photo on this layout and the black background is perfect as contrast to the bright colours you have used in the design. wonderful

Leave a Reply

