Birthday, Cards, Scrapbooking, Silhouette SD

Silhouette-cut Birthday Cards


I made these on Sunday, too. Simplified the process ever so much by using my Silhouette SD. Even went ahead and bought new shapes for it! Inexpensive and soooooo convenient. I bought the ‘restroom girl icon’ and a scalloped cherry spot.

20110419-070847.jpg

I removed the cherry and little faux-stitching slits from the perimeter of the cherry spot. Then I sized my text and cut-cut-cut! Slipped snippets of black paper lace underneath. Quick, easy, cute. :-)

1 thought on “Silhouette-cut Birthday Cards”

  1. lovely. I really like the black portions. I am so glad you are crafting while you can… I cant wait to here that baby is here and you are both safe and sound.. I keep you in my prayers

Leave a Reply

