Baby Baby, Bed Rest, Family

Sorry for the confusion…


But I’m back!  And I will probably be around the ol’ blog a bit more for the next month or so.  My doctor put me on bedrest on Monday.  I’m okay, and little one is okay, just that my body seems to want to get things moving, and baby still needs to bake!  So I’m horizontal 90% of my day–I can be up for meals, restroom, and shower, but have to otherwise be flat…

I had already reduced my physical activity for the previous 5 weeks, and it didn’t seem to be helping.  So I am curious to see how crazy guerilla reduction of physical activity will affect things…  I think the best part of all of this is that it will reduce a lot of my job-related stress.  This year just been *too* much.  Too much change, too much to do, too much stress.  I’ve really been overloaded and overwhelmed, and I’ve noticed everytime I felt stress, had a stressful interaction, etc., I had a contraction pretty soon after that.  Although I have to also say that my contractions had eased up considerably in the past two weeks, too (I had been having them about 3/hour for a few weeks prior, and recently it’s more like 3-5 all day instead.).

Anyway, we’ll see.  I am thankful because they gave me a test to see if I was in pre-term labor and would deliver in the next two weeks, and it was negative!  I go back on the 28th and we’ll check again.  But until then, we’re just hanging out!  T has been wonderful, of course.  I worry about him, so prayers for all 3 of us would be appreciated.  Our church, and both our workplaces, and some friends have all offered to bring us meals and help out, so we are feeling very supported and blessed.  I’m investigating a few local housekeeping services today…  I have some friends coming over this weekend, my parents the weekend after that, and more friends a few weeks after that.  I am going to try to get permission to go to a baby shower next week as well…  The most frustrating thing at this point?  That we are having weather near 70 degrees today and I can’t take a walk.  But I am excited to open all the windows.  :-)

5 thoughts on “Sorry for the confusion…”

  1. Oh my gosh!! WOW, what a bittersweet situation! I’m soooo thrilled that the baby is okay but having to limit your movements (all for a good cause, of course!) must be a bit frustrating! But how wonderful to see the love everyone has for you and T! This is the perfect opportunity for them to show you their love and grace through the gift of their time and generosity! I’m so glad you have wonderful people around you to love all over the three of you!! I very much look forward to the updates and please be assured of my prayers for the three of you!!

  2. oh my dear— I am sorry you are feeling confined. I know you will adjust because the prize at the end of the race is sooo very worth it. I know you kow that. I will keep all of you in my prayers. love ya

  3. Oh sweetie, I’m sorry you’ve had to stay in bed! I’m just now reading this, but read the more recent one too & am glad bed rest is helping. (((hugs))) Hang in there, you don’t have too much longer.

Leave a Reply

