Baby, Baby Baby, Family, Multiphoto, Scrapbooking, Stampin' Out 2011, YAWYK

Baby Mine


Had a minor scare with baby earlier this week.  I think I was jittery because of some measurements at my last check-up, the week before.  At any rate, everything is okay right now, and I am trying not to borrow trouble.  These pics are from our ultrasound on December 6–I love the “toes” one the most, but of course I think they’re all adorable.

For another Jenni Bowlin Inspiration Challenge.  This time, to use a grid in your layout design.  I squeaked out a partial grid, but I have to bust out of linear boxed-innedess, so I let the title and journaling do the honors.  I think that touch of asymmetry adds balance to a layout…

I digress.  Obviously, the ultrasound photos are my grid, and I used three JBS journaling cards to back the title and do the journaling.  I snuck in a stamp, too, in light blue chalk ink on the journaling tag beneath the title.  Otherwise, it looked too plain and empty.  And I am in love with this Bazzill Swiss Dot cardstock and will miss it when all the pieces are gone from my stash, which might be very soon!

Journaling reads, “Okay, so of course, you’re baby ours, but that’s not how the song goes!  xox ‘Baby mine, don’t you cry, Baby mine, dry your eyes, Rest your head, close to my heart, Never to part, baby of mine.  From your head to your toes, You’re not much, goodness knows, But you’re so precious to me, Cute as can be, baby of mine.’ “ (From Dumbo.  Geez, I can’t watch that clip without losing it.  Pregnancy hormones…  Right?  Argh.  I think that movie is why I really don’t like circuses.)

YAWYK Count: 81/2011

70) red cs (cut the center out of the blue KI paper to use on another layout sometime)
71-73) Silk and paper flowers
74) Glittered chipboard heart
75-77) Journaling tags
78) letter stickers

79-81) Sold three books on 2Peas’ For Sale or Trade board.  I have a bunch of Sizzix Sizzlits (Sidekick machine, 4 alphas, and a bunch of sets) listed over there, as well, feel free to check it out heretell me you saw it here and I’ll do a 25% discount!

SO 2011 Count: 2

2) Stately flourish from Flourish 1

4 thoughts on “Baby Mine”

  1. Okay so my dad died of Alzheimer’s and I always fear when I have forgotten something that I’m headed down that path but OH MY GOSH!!!! YOU’RE PREGNANT!!! Oh please please forgive me if I should have known this!!!!!! YOU LOOK GORGEOUS! And this blog is amazing sweetie! Full of life and ideas and encouragement and BEAUTIFUL YOU! Please forgive me for not stopping by more often but you can bet I will be from now on! I’m so thrilled for you and Thomas! You guys will make the most awesome parents!!! (((((HUGS)))))) and much love to you my friend!!

    1. Molly, you are too sweet. Seriously, you said such sweet, supportive things! :-D You have nothing to be forgiven for, silly, besides, I have made it hard to keep in touch since dropping FaceBook and not going to About… Thank you for all the sweet things you said, you really made my day. (((HUGS!!!!!!!!!!)))

  2. Awww. AM I just love this LO.It is just beautiful. I LOVE the song. Somehow I had never heard the song to remember until a few years ago when I was looking for lullabies. Anyway, this song is now on my IPod and I listen to it frequently. I wish I had known this song way back when I had a little one. But I do plan on singing it to my grandbaby one day. I am so glad to share your pregnancy this way… my DD was born on 4/23 so my pregnancy was close in time .etc. with yours

Leave a Reply

