Multiphoto, Scrapbooking, Stampin' Out 2011, Travel, YAWYK

Layout: Bus Envy


I know, I’ve been cranking out the layouts.  I’ve been trying to take it easy the past few days, and have been really enjoying scrap challenges lately, so I’m striking while the iron is hot!  I made this layout for a Jenni Bowlin Inspiration challenge, and used some JBS paper, rub-ons, and tickets.  The pics are from our Wyoming trip from this summer.  This super cool historic park bus was on display at a hotel that we stopped at during our tour of Yellowstone–it was just gorgeous!

Technique-wise, I did some basic stamping on the yellow ticket next to the title–my first stamp to be used for Stampin’ Out 2011 (using all my image/sentiment stamps at least once this year–and if I don’t, out they go!)  Lots of ink blending to age a white journaling tag that I cut in half to back the title, with Old Paper, Scattered Straw, and Soot distress inks.  Otherwise, kept it simple, as I’m wont to do.

YAWYK Count: 69/2011

39-40) 2 sheets pp/cs
41) tickets
42) border rub-ons
43) letter stickers
44-45) photos

(not counting the journaling tag because I liked the finished product so much that I kept the other half and put it back in my stash for future use)

46-58) Purged embellishments from random embellishment tub
59-69) Purged sticker sheets from random embellishment tub

SO 2011 Count: 1

1) On the road  car stamp from Travel 2 CD (referencing my stamp organization system so I can keep track of what I’ve used!)

1 thought on “Layout: Bus Envy”

Leave a Reply

