Multiphoto, Scrapbooking, Travel, YAWYK

Lincoln Highway


Sorry for the cruddy picture, but it’s late, I want to post, and this was the best I could get without daylight.  Besides, I’m not totally enamored with this layout, so I’m not super concerned about getting it in the best light anyway.

Another challenge at ScrapJazz.  This time, we were to incorporate orange, yellow, flowers, ribbon, and brads.  My background piece is burnt orange patterned cardstock; The focal photo mat and a stamped flourish on the journaling block are my yellow touches; the tiny yellow flowers behind me in the pic are my flowers (yeah, I kinda’ cheated), then I added a knot of ribbon and some mini-brads around and about.  Some pen outlining and basic black distressing helped give the background piece a bit more definition…

And the whole reason I’m posting?  So I can count it towards YAWYK.

YAWYK:  15/2011

9-10) 2 sheets cardstock
11) letter tiles
12) journaling spot
13) mini-brads
14-16) photos (I’m counting pics I print at home that use my stash of ink and paper!)
16) ribbon

-16) red flourishy stickers at Big Lots for 50 cents…  couldn’t resist…  eek…!

Leave a Reply

