Baby, Kids, No Photo, Scrapbooking, Silhouette SD, Single Photo, Travel, YAWYK

All the layouts yet to be shared in 2010! (And the end of YAWYK!)


In no particular order, layouts I haven’t shared yet!  And the last of YAWYK!

rest:

I may have scrapped these pics before…  not sure.  These were taken during our staycation in May 2009.  We stayed at a hotel on the Plaza in KC and roamed through the Nelson-Atkins art museum and grounds.  I thought I may enjoy looking back at this picture one day and remembering what it felt like to be at rest–I have a feeling we will have a shortage of that in our lives from now on!

I used a free shape that came with my Silhouette, scattered it across the background in various sizes and placements, and welded it together to make the purple layer.  Then I used the offset tool to create a shadow effect with gray cardstock.  I used my clear sparkle gel pen to add dots and extend the lines of the background piece.  My favorite touch is the little bit of rhinestones, all about.

Random thoughts while reading facebook:

This is awful, but I think it was a sign of things to come.  I actually made this layout a few weeks before leaving facebook entirely.  I saw these vellum quotes on clearance and the snark cracked me up.  They also made me instantly think of FB.  You know, all the fake status updates?  And I have stories, people.  Stories of undergrads who stacked up several hundred FB friends like firewood, including crazy ex-boyfriends, and would let page after page of status war drama erupt when they got a new crazy boyfriend instead of, oh I don’t know, defriending the ex?!  Some people were constant Debbie Downers and that’s one of my bigger pet peeves.  Plus dirty laundry that didn’t need to be aired…  The list goes on and on.

17 wks:

OK, this photo is all kinds of a hot mess, but bear with me.  I re-stuck-down all the loose-coming-up bits, but apparently didn’t bother getting another photo of the LO.  Just trust me it looks better in real life!  You also can’t tell, but the top of the layout is punched in the same scalloped manner as the journaling labels.  A favorite LO of mine, for a lot of reasons.  :-)

miss emily claire:

Birth announcement from some friends–amazing story.  They adopted the little boy, and while in Africa to finalize everything, found out she was pregnant with this little girl!


A better look at all the acetate I managed to use up, and how nicely the flourishes in the background cardstock, acetate pieces, and on the actual birth announcement work together!

Staycation:

From the same staycation the first layout’s pics were from…  The fun thing about staycation is that we both get to go out and let loose a bit, without worrying about a designated driver–that’s what cabs are for!  So we camped out on the Plaza, listening to a pretty horrid cover band…  but it was still a lot of fun.  There was a funny pic of me with what I call my “fish face,” all googly eyed, but there wasn’t really room on the LO for it (thank goodness for small miracles…).  The zebra patterned paper and the colors in the background were all lifted directly from the shirt I was wearing, a red and black zebra print tee.  Oh, well!

YAWYK Count:  2010/2010

rest LO:
1874-1878) 6 sheets cardstock (I sorta lost 2 while experimenting with cut settings on the SSD)
1879-1890) 12 rhinestones
1891-1894) 4 stickers
1895-1898) 4 photo corners

facebook lo:
1899-1900) 2 sheets cardstock
1901) book of vellum quotes
1902-1917) 16 eyelets
1918-1920) 3 mini flower brads (ugh, the bane of my mini-brad loving existence.  Well, those and square mini-brads.)

17 wks:
1921) pink cardstock
1922-1925) 4 silk flowers
1926-1928) 3 rhinestone brads
1929-1934) 6 journaling spots (I chewed up a couple experimenting with my punch)
1935-1939) 5 stickers

miss emily claire lo:
1940) 1 sheet cardstock
1941-1944) 4 acetate pieces
1945-1959) 15 stickers & rub-ons

staycation lo:
1960-1961) 2 sheets pp/cs
1962-1976) 16 stickers/thickers
1977) journaling spot

random last minute purging to make my 2010 goal!

1978-2010) 23 oogly flowers from stash, boom gone!

WHOO-HOO I DID IT!  And you know what?  I think I’ll aim for 2011 in the next year.  Gotta be easier than 2010 in 5 months!

2 thoughts on “All the layouts yet to be shared in 2010! (And the end of YAWYK!)”

  1. Loving the layouts – especially “17 Weeks”. Your baby is going to be SO lucky to have a mommy like you – recording all the precious moments even before he/she is born!

    Congrats on accomplishing the 2010 YAWYK! You have inspired me – I think I will try it for 2011!

  2. Hi, AMR, and what a fantastic group of layouts! I am late in arriving, but finally got around to doing a bit of my own “blog hopping!” What a wonderful surprise to know your family is growing–introducing less “furry” members! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

