Masculine, Relationships, Scrapbooking, Single Photo, YAWYK

You Have My Heart Layout


I hated the color of that background piece. But in a small dose, it was quite lovely on a fall layout. I found a complementary piece of patterned paper and put a nice, fat, 10″ square chunk over the expanse of too-much-burnt-orange. And I like the result. Best part? That cardstock is out of my stash forever! I don’t have to think of a way to try and use it ever again! (Can you tell it’s been haunting me for far too long?)

YAWYK Count: 635/2010
590-592) Patterned paper & cardstock
593-596) Brads (they were ‘ribbon loop’ brads, I just snapped them off with heavy-duty scissors.)
597-602) Chipboard & grungeboard pieces
603) journaling tag

PLUS

604-629) MORE Christmas cards. Dude.
630-632) Oogly cards
633-635) Christmas card envies

1 thought on “You Have My Heart Layout”

  1. You’re right about being able to “bear” not-really-my-favorite-color cardstock/pp in smaller doses. This layout turned out to have a perfect palate to showcase the love of your life!

Leave a Reply

