Birthday, Cards, Masculine

Happy B*Day, ITAK!


It Takes All Kinds is celebrating its 2nd birthday! Join in the fun by taking part
in our blog hop starting today and running until Sunday the 29th!

We will be giving a way the August Scarlet Lime Kit, a grab bag ofPink Paislee stuff, a grab bag of stuff from Bella Blvd and more! You can enter on each of the participating blogs and also right here on VexedAngel, which means you have at least 7 chances to win!!


I thought I’d share one of the b-day cards I made for T this year. I actually made him 7, and gave him one each day leading up to his birthday. Each one had a little gift–like a coupon for cooking on his week, or a pack of nerds for my nerd.

With textured cardstock and manly ledger and stripe patterns in bold colors, accented with some ‘studly’ brads, I had a fun, festive, masculine card.

To enter here, just leave a comment on this post telling me your favorite kind of birthday cake. :-) (Mine is strawberry.)

Then you will continue on with the blog hop by going to Rani’s blog next.
Lots of great inspiration coming your way, so be sure to check out each blog!

We will pick the winners on Wednesday, Sept 1 so be sure to check back here to see if you have won. For an additional chance to win, simply subscribe to VexedAngel in a reader or by e-mail and leave me a comment here that you have.

Each separate comment you leave is an additional chance to win!

Thanks for celebrating with us!Now click here to go to the next blog in the hop!

21 thoughts on “Happy B*Day, ITAK!”

  1. Favorite cake is strawberry with strawberry frosting with giant strawberries on top. Could you guess I love strawberries! lol

  2. Hmmm…favorite birthday cake…I don’t know! My mom started making me birthday pies when I was about ten. I loved blowing out the candles on my peach pie every year.

  3. My favorite birthday cake was one my grandmother made me every year. She took a plain white cake mix and used the juice from a jar of maraschino cherries instead of water. She then cut up the cherried and added them to the frosting. She’s been gone years now and I really miss that cake!

  4. My fav cake is marble cake with any icing. I love it when my mom used to make us theme cake every years for our birthday. She haven’t done it in long time. Now I do it for my daughter. Last year, for her first birthday, we did cupcakes. She love it! This year, for her birthday I may do elmo.

    I scribe to your email newsletter!

  5. I just subscribed to your feed. Thanks for the opportunity. I’ve never done a blog hop before. Great way to find awesome ideas!

Leave a Reply

