School, Scrapbooking

Back to School Title Block


I did some masking and clear heat embossing to make a subtle themed title block for my Back to School layout (scroll down!). :-)

First, I masked off a square to create an area for my image collage.

Then I layered my chosen images (a Club Scrap school bus, CS cello, and Stampabilities ‘ex-per-i-ence’) using masks I cut out of scrap cardstock, to create a collage. Eventually, all of these images were masked and I covered the rest of the block with a written music background image. And it was all embossed with clear powder.

It would have looked better on smooth cardstock, but I didn’t have any in the right shade, so, oh, well. :-) It is very subtle, and may be difficult for people to see what images are there, but I know. They all relate directly to my journaling, and I like that I could personalize the layout this way.

Leave a Reply

