Family, Kids, Scrapbooking, Single Photo, YAWYK

miss U {still}


I did this layout of the girls we fostered last month for a challenge at Mission to Create. Excuse the rainbow hearts–it was the best I could do to blot out the faces (confidentiality and all that–it was too creepy to put smilie faces on or “blur” them out). This was a hard layout to do, but I am really glad I did.

I used three things on the Mission list:  the sketch, wings, and handdrawn journaling lines.  I tweaked the sketch by hiding the journaling behind the layout since it is kind of private.  I used another orange sequin butterfly to tie it back in design-wise to the layout.

Thanks for looking!

YAWYK Challenge: 474/2010

471-474) 4 butterflies

475) pink patterned paper

476) large polka dot scrap

477) chipboard flourish

-477) kraft cs

-476) adhesive refill

-475) green polka dot patterned paper

3 thoughts on “miss U {still}”

    1. :-) Thx!

      Just FYI for everyone, I forgot to say they were added in Picnik. The original LO, of course, is just a regular picture. I just can’t post any identifying details online.

Leave a Reply

