Uncategorized

Weezer…..YES!!!


Ooooh, went to the Weezer concert this weekend (look on YouTube for a 1000 random messy cellphone vids). So awesome, even though I am short and so had a difficult time seeing anything but Rivers’ head. I’ll take it. Seriously such a good time. Also enjoyed the Manchester Orchestra and Coheed & Cambria sets (ranked in order of preference). I really only know one MO song, but it’s been my personal anthem of the past year, and it was sheer heaven to be there and see it and feel it (gotta love those speakers, music in your chest like woah). And another personal song-that-is-so-perfect-for-me, Pork-n-Beans by Weezer–they did it on an encore!!! Ooooooh. Perfection. :-) Here’s some pics and favorite lyrics from our weekend staycation:

the dirtier the sound, the best I breathe
I tried to do it all for you
it didn’t do anything for me
’cause I’ve got friends in all the right places
I know what they want
and I know they don’t want me to stay
–I’ve Got Friends, Manchester Orchestra

You can’t avoid her.
She’s in the air… in the air
In between molecules of
Oxygen and carbon dioxide.
–Only In Dreams, Weezer

No I don’t care
I don’t care I don’t care I don’t care I don’t care I don’t care…
I’mma do the things that I wanna do
I ain’t got a thing to prove to you
I’ll eat my candy with the pork and beans
Excuse my manners if I make a scene
–Pork-n-Beans, Weezer

Some morning-after Krispy Kremes and all was right in our little world.  :-)

Leave a Reply

