Uncategorized

Well, I’m just bouncing around all over the place…


It all started a little over a year ago, I guess?  Trashed my blogspot blog.   Then stopped visiting message boards, grew tired of Tumblr, eventually shut down my Twitter, and most recently, eviscerated my Facebook.  And Flickr’s next!  Just done, tired of spreading myself around, and would rather share whatever I feel like sharing here in my own little corner.   Still own the domain, but decided to save on server space and try this out.  So far, so good!  Not positive about the theme choice yet, but that’s what living is for, trying stuff out and seeing what happens!  Not sure if I will have a posting “schedule” per se, or just wing it.  I kind of like winging it, but then I have great stretches of nothingness, too.  :-)

At any rate, school’s out, and in between digging myself out from the past year and prepping for the next, I am planning on blogging sometime, too.  Speaking of school, one of my last ‘real’ projects from this year:

Sunny Beach Watercolor
A watercolor by one of my primary students.

Nothing too new to report.  I haven’t done a list for a while, let’s try that:

  • officially licensed foster parents, but no placements yet.
  • one of our friends will become a naturalized US citizen tomorrow!  She’s worked on this for so long!
  • concert this weekend, so excited, will try to share pics.
  • glad our a/c works again.
  • planning on scrapbooking and napping today.  Oh, and maybe some laundry.  Whoo, right?
4 thoughts on “Well, I’m just bouncing around all over the place…”

  1. Hi Ann, so glad to see you again. i miss my friends–even though we have never in real life met. That is exciting about the fostering … I hope you soon get the chance to foster a child that can learn so much from you and T.
    I subscribed to your feeds but have no idea how that works …
    B

    1. Brenda, do you read blogs in a blog reader or do you surf to each one? Some web browsers have a built-in feed, too, so my blog updates might show up in your bookmarks menu (I’ve seen them called ‘live’ bookmarks or something.). I think my blog has an option for getting updates via email, too, but I will need to investigate that.

      1. hey there,
        i got a email that said you had updated. I am not really sure about the way the wordpress works… but so far it is telling me you are writing. I’ve just got to figure out the other post notice i got.. I wanted to tell you that you are in my prayers as well

    2. Hey, Brenda, if you don’t use any other subscription service, like a blog reader, then try clicking on the “email subscriptions” link I posted. That might work for you!

Leave a Reply

